*For ICPRE 2024*

Submitted papers will be peer-reviewed and the accepted ones after proper registration and presentation

will be collected in IEEE the Conference Proceedings, and indexed by Ei Compendex, and Scopus, etc major databases.

A few out of 20% recommended papers from ICPRE2021-2022 have been reviewed and published by IEEE Transactions on Industry Applications(JCR-Q2) for free of charge successfully.

Selected papers of ICPRE2024 will be recommended to prepare extended version of paper to Protection and Control of Modern Power Systems (ISSN: 2367-2617)


*ICPRE 2023  | September 22-25 | Shanghai,China | IEEE (ISBN: 979-8-3503-2880-6)

*ICPRE 2022  | September 23-26 | Shanghai,China | IEEE (ISBN: 978-1-6654-5062-1)

*ICPRE 2021  | September 24-27 | Shanghai,China | IEEE (ISBN: 978-1-6654-4960-1)

*ICPRE 2020  | September 12-14 | Shanghai, China (Virtual Conference) | IEEE (ISBN: 978-1-7281-9025-9)

*ICPRE 2019  | September 21-23 | Chengdu,China | IEEE (ISBN: 978-1-7281-4573-0)

*ICPRE 2018  | September 21-24 | Berlin, Germany E3S | Web of Conferences (eISSN: 2267-1242)

*ICPRE 2017  | September 20-23 | Chengdu, China | IEEE (ISBN: 978-1-5386-2156-1)

*ICPRE 2016  | October 21-23 | Shanghai, China | IEEE (ISBN: 978-1-5090-3068-2)


==Part of the Organizing Committee==

Conference Chairs

Wenhu Tang, South China University of Technology, China

Zhixin Wang, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China


Conference Co-Chairs

Yongjun Zhang, South China University of Technology, China

Dajun Du, Shanghai University, China

Mohamed Benbouzid, University of Brest, France

Kai Strunz, Technical University of Berlin, Germany


Program Chairs

Yanping Yuan, Southwest Jiaotong University, China

Ying Xue, South China University of Technology, China

Mingrui Fei, Shanghai University, China

Xuelai Zhang, Shanghai Maritime University, China

Daogang Peng, Shanghai University of Electric Power, China


Program Committee Co-Chairs

Mingsan Ouyang, Anhui University of Science and Technology, China

Guoqing Xu, Shanghai University, China

Hui Chen, Shanghai University of Electric Power, China

Huiyu Zhou, Queen’s University Belfast, UK

Yuchu Tian, Queensland University of Technology, Australia

Axel Sikora, Offenburg University of Applied Sciences, Germany

Ce Shang, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China


Program Committee

Zhen Wu, Xi’an Jiaotong University, China

Yang Xue, Shanghai University of Electric Power, China

Yujie Wang, University of Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Jin Zhang, Shanghai University, China

Yue Song, Tongji University, China

Rui Wang, Northeastern University, China

Zhongcheng Wang, Shanghai Maritime University, China

Yifei Wang, Harbin Institute of Technology, China

Ankang Kan, Shanghai Maritime University, China


Women in Engineering

Juanjuan Wang, South China University of Technology, China

Xue Li, Shanghai University, China

Li Liu, Ludong University, China


International Program Committee

Kang Li, University of Leeds, UK

Sheng Chen, University of Southampton, UK

Junye Wang, Athabasca University, Canada

Yegui Xiao, Prefectural University of Hiroshima,Japan

Enrico Zio, Politecnico di Milano, Italy


Student Program Chairs

Huangqing Xiao, South China University of Technology, China

Sen Ouyang, South China University of Technology, China

Zhigang Wu, South China University of Technology, China

Aleksandar Raki, University of Belgrade, Serbia

Wanqing Zhao, Newcastle University, UK

Xin Li, Shanghai University, China

Xiao Wu, Southeast University, China


Local Chair

Wenyang Deng, South China University of Technology, China


Academic Committee Chairs

Lin Chen, Institute of Engineering Thermophysics Chinese Academy of Sciences

University of Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Weimin Wu, Shanghai Maritime University, China

Hao Peng, Hainan University, China


Academic Committee

Xiangning Meng, Northeastern University, China

Bo Zhou, Shanghai University of Electric Power, China

Fei Gao, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Boyu Qin, Xi’an Jiaotong University, China

Sheng Chen, Hohai University, China

Wentao Huang, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Yikui Liu, Sichuan University, China

Guojun Yu, Shanghai Maritime University, China


Award Chairs

Dongdong Zhang, Guangxi University, China

Zhile Yang, Shenzhen Institute of Advanced Technology Chinese Academy of Sciences, China


Regional  Chairs

Jan Heiland, Max Planck Institute Magdeburg, Germany

Erfu Yang, University of Strathclyde,UK

Kun Zhang, Nantong University, China

Weiqi Hua, University of Birmingham, UK


Publicity Chairs

Ziwen Liu, Hohai University, China

Hanyu Yang, Nanjing Institute of Technology, China

Xiaokang Liu, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Mauricio Escalante Soberanis, Universidad Autonoma de Yucatan, Mexico

Christos Mademlis,  Aristotle University of Thessaloniki,  Greece


Industry Liaison Chairs

Yuanjun Hou, Shanghai Dayu Information Technology Co.,Ltd, China

Guoan Zhu, Great Zhou Information Science and Technology Co.,Ltd, China

Suwei Zhai, Yunnan Power Grid Corporation, China


☆Conference Scope

Topics (Including but not limited)

Topic I: Power and Energy Engineering

• Active Distribution Networks Technology

• Electric Grid of the Future

• Energy Interconnection, Integrated Energy System

• Energy Storage Technologies and Devices

• Fault Monitoring and Predictive Maintenance

• Power Systems and Automation

• UHV AC/DC Transmission

• Virtual Power Plant



Topic II: Clean and Renewable Energy

• Distributed Generation (DG)

• Energy-Saving Technology

• New Energy Applications

• New Energy Materials and Devices

• Photovoltaic Systems and Solar Energy Engineering

• Renewable Energy Utilizations

• Wind Energy Systems


Topic III: Intelligent Computing and Applications for Sustainable Energy and Environment

• Advanced intelligent theory and algorithms

• Intelligent modelling, monitoring, and control theory and algorithms

• Intelligent computing, modelling, optimization and control in utilization of clean and renewable energy resources

• Intelligent modeling, simulation and control of environment such as climate change, water treatment and waste management, etc.


☆Submission requirement

English is the only the acceptable language for your paper. Each full paper should be with at least 4 full pages-5pages by following the standard template

You can submit your paper to the Easychair system

or email:


☆Conference Contact

Secretary: Zeng Xiaoli (Lily)


Tel: +86-132-9869-9999



Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *